Marple Newtown Community Band

M.N. Community Band Hosts Annual Fundraiser

The Marple Newtown Community Band, now in its 24th year of existence, hosts its fifth annual spaghetti dinner fundraiser on Saturday, March 21, 2020, from 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m., at Middletown Presbyterian Church (at 273 S. Old Middletown Road, Media, PA 19063). Admission costs $25 for adults and $10 for children 12 and under.

The Marple Newtown Community Band rehearses (and holds some of its performances) at Congregation Beth Israel of Media. The band also regularly performs at local senior communities, area events, parades, and minor-league baseball games.

UPCOMING PERFORMANCES

RECENT PERFORMANCES

— Granite Farms Estates: Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019 (private performance)

— Lima Estates: Tuesday, December 3, 2019 (private performance)

— Upper Main Line Y, Angel Tree fundraiser (caroling): Thursday, December 5, 2019

— Harvest Day, Thomas Massey House, Saturday, October 19, 2019

— Congregation Beth Israel of Media: Sat., Dec. 7, 2019 (PUBLIC PERFORMANCE)

— Colonial Day, Middletown Presbyterian Church, Sunday, September 15, 2019

— Daniel S. Frawley Stadium (on-field appearance just before Wilmington Blue Rocks PLAYOFF GAME), Friday, September 6 , 2019

— Marple Newtown 4th of July Parade, Thursday, July 4, 2019

— Lima Estates: Tuesday, May 28, 2019 (private performance)

— Riddle Village,:Tuesday, May 21, 2019 (private performance)

— Congregation Beth Israel of Media: Saturday, May 18, 2019

— Annual Fundraiser, Middletown Presbyterian Church: Saturday, March 9, 2019


Marple Newtown Community Band

About Our Band

The Marple Newtown Community Band is a non-profit, all-volunteer musical organization that rehearses (and sometimes performs) at Beth Israel of Media. The band also regularly performs at local senior communities, area events, parades, and minor-league baseball games.

Blog

For More information CONTACT US: 610-308-8692